The Deer Man Incounter

in #nature7 years ago

20170621_160624.jpg

As I got ready to leave Cove Haven Resort in Pennsylvania , I witness a remarkable site. I needed to get a closer look into the spectacle of people that gathered up in a group waiting for one man. Yes, one man was on his way with a special gift that he would share with all of us. I waited eagerly and so curious to see what amazing gift this man had that everyone was talking about. Time was passing and hope was dwindling. I had schedule to keep and the man with the amazing gift was no where to be found.

Finally a red jeep pulls in the area an older gentlemen steps out and someone shouts the deer man. "The Deer Man" I said in my mind. Was this the gift everyone was talking about, was there something about this man relating to deer's. I still was unsure to want the deer man was capable of. So the deer man calls everyone to gather around him so he could give some instruction how to feed the deer's. But the thing is there wasn't a deer in site from any direction. Until the deer man started calling out the word babies towards the woods. To my surprise about ten deer's come out to the sound of his voice. He now has them in a line following him with a bag pretzel which we would be feeding them once he led them to a safe place. The deer's loved him like grandpa coming to visit the grand kids with candy. Video link below to my twitter, don't know why I couldn't get it up on steemit post.

https://twitter.com/SmillzB4i/status/879561094313979904

The bag of pretzels was empty and it was time for the deer man to head to his other obligation of the day. We thanked him for taking the time to share his gift with us and he vanished towards the hills in his red jeep. The deers on the other hand was still there eating the feed that was placed on the ground. It was my chance to take some photo of the moment and keep some memories. My Incounter with deer man was grateful experience and will always be story for me to tell.

Enjoy the pictures and video taken on my phone.

20170621_160604.jpg

20170621_160600.jpg

Sort:  

SmillzB4i Sacha Milord tweeted @ 27 Jun 2017 - 04:44 UTC

https://t.co/JmTqZYww12

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64335.75
ETH 3497.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54