Small waterfalls and mossy rocks

in #nature6 years ago


We walked to the creek where water from up high in the mountain comes from. There were many downed trees making obstacles for the water and for us to walk through the area. We saw a fisherman up stream and he caught a few small fish and gave us some suggestions on where to find them.

@ryulincoln and I came across a large mossy rock, with really thick greenery growing all over it. Some were ferns that were growing on a rock, probably due to being constantly splashed on by that creek.

If I had my waders I would have explored in the creek but did not want my boots to get waterlogged. Maybe next time as we think there are crawdads, fish and other wildlife in the waters. Good fishing at the very least in the deeper areas.

#hunting #fishing


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

@gandalfthewhite

nice.. glad you caught it. Something about fuzzy patches.

Hi.. @solominer, playing in the river and fishing is very fun, especially the green scenery that is very refreshing.

@aronnaawe

It sure is, I really enjoy my time out in the forest usually.

Where their is water there is life.

@manorvillemike

Sure is, lots of fish and aqua life in those waters.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63657.90
ETH 2656.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84