Expression Session 30-Day Challenge | # 24 Haikus on Silence

in #nature6 years ago (edited)

In the trees I see
Whispers of leaves speak to me
I can hear my breath

Lost in the city
Voices drown out the rhythm
It's always there, hear

Can you hear the pulse
A subtle buzz contented
Never far from here

High in the hills
Look below to city noise
There, but kinda not

Finding city quiet
The playing field of masters
Life is just lively

The rhythms of humans
Beautiful in seeking silence
All the while sad

Where is your silence?
Between great differences?
Can you accept change?

Is life letting go?
Do trees let leaves fly?
What? says the wind.

To see the changes
Like silence of hunting wolf
Subtle movements matter

To embrace changes
The practice of silence
Now I see

clement-m-429812.jpg

Photo by Clément M. on Unsplash

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64319.13
ETH 3411.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51