Mountain Monday adventures in Asia v1

in #nature6 years ago

Great way to celebrate Mondays

ca m4.png

Here are the mountains of Central Asia. Big ones at that up to about 8000 m here. I like the yurts in the foreground as it gives scale and sense of place.

This is part of the #mountainmonday meetings of minds by @keithboone!

Long live mountain Monday! #mountainmonday

Original photo and words by @snowyknight

Sort:  

What a beautiful photo! I love that #mountainmonday lets us see mountains from all around the world!

Thanks! I was checking out your blog and following you now. Cool stuff and I'll try to participate sometime soon! Thanks for stopping by!

Thank you! Following you back. I already know how cool your stuff is!

Thank you! Following
You back. I already know
How cool your stuff is!

                 - melinda010100


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

What a wonderful photo, that mountain is huge! The yurts do give scale to the photo, this must have been amazing to see! Thank you very much for entering #mountainmonday! resteemed :)

Thanks for stopping by and for the awesome #mountainmonday!!!

Yurts are pretty random but yes give perspective on how blood huge the mountains of Asia are. Big big big!

Great photos yourself as well!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63715.95
ETH 2946.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55