BY THE RIVER

in #nature6 years ago (edited)


By the river
I sat and represented
A fraction of humanity
Who still had some sanity

By the river
I sat and saw
The beauty of nature
The nature of friendship

By the river
I sat and heard
The best of music
The worst of sounds

By the river
I sat and reasoned
With great spirits
For long minutes

By the river
I sat and thought
Of the good times in life
Of the bad times too

By the river
I sat and wept
For the poor souls who are lost
In this journey of life

By the river
I sat and knew
That connection with nature
Is a great adventure

By the river
I sat and learned
That life is mental
And your perspective is key

Sort:  

Beautiful poem my guy. I like that "connection with nature is a great adventure"

Thanks my guy

Nice work. I love the line of connection with nature is a great adventure. I will follow you now

Thank you.
I'm following back

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63749.66
ETH 3419.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48