You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The greater noctule bats (Nyctalus lasiopterus) in Spain are being killed by the invasive rose-ringed parakeets (Psittacula krameri) who want their nests

in #nature6 years ago

Very interesting information. I haven't even heard of these mice. The photos are amazing . Thank you for telling me. Pleased that you are interested in such problems. We are responsible for the animals that inhabit our planet. But parrots are fighting for a place under the sun too, @valth .

Sort:  

They are bats, not mice :) I'm glad you like the photos, but I did not take these myself; see the credit below each photo for more information.

But parrots are fighting for a place under the sun too, @valth .

Yes, that's true, but keep in mind that these parrots don't really belong in Spain at all, so they are considered invasive.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57027.00
ETH 2353.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38