STOP! Take a breath & join me in my happy place (videos to relax the soul included)

in #nature7 years ago

I want to welcome you into my little sanctuary, my hideaway, to enjoy a little rest and relaxation.  A place to take a deep breath, enjoy the sounds of life, life pulsing through the trees and whispering in the water. This is a place of solitude and peace. Away from the hustle and bustle of our hectic lifestyle. 

This is my hideaway from the world. Base Camp. 

When I first decided to put my bush craft to the test in a more realistic environment. Me and a friend decided to take ourselves out into the wild, this was the area we chose for our first campsite. It wasn’t the perfect site at the time but it has served me well and I have great memories from that first trip. Since then it has been a drop in point for me when I have ventured out into the depths of the wild, a place to stop for a night on the way back out, knowing that it is a pretty short easy hike out. It is also a great site for day trips as well, when you are at breaking point and need a retreat for a few hours.

I have spent many an hour, sitting in complete silence, deep in contemplation of the world around me. Taking in the sights and the smells. There is nothing quite like the smell of the bush. The sounds of nature are refreshing and before long, silence and stillness will yield you glimpses of the locals.

Native New Zealand Robin

This cute little guy came to investigate my site as I had just finished clearing a patch of ground. When clearing the ground, the insects and bugs are disturbed and the local birds will make the most of a free dinner. He hopped around for a while, had a bit of food in the form of bugs and worms. Tweeted a good bye and flew off.

Another local that has been living near my site, for at least the last seven or so years that I have been visiting ……. BUT he will require a post to himself. I will introduce to Philepe’ in the next few days. Stay tuned, he is quite a sight.


more from @silvernova

Sort:  

Stunning photo's and video's. I love the little Robin, so so cute and looks like he had a great feast. Beautiful spot, no wonder you go there to recharge the batteries. I love the sounds of the NZ bush. Thank you @silvernova. Just beautiful

Very tranquil! Thanks for sharing! Check out my travel photos also, maybe you will enjoy them! Followed!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61092.62
ETH 2666.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62