My Favorite Smoothie - Sunshine in a Glass

in #nature7 years ago

I’m incredibly passionate about health and wellness! I struggle with anxiety, derealization, and fatigue so naturally, I try hard to live a balanced life. Eating well really helps manage my symptoms and puts me in a better mindset. Below is my favorite clean drink that always makes me feel empowered.

14055057_645707932267652_776999084094147013_n.jpg

I have a big sweet tooth and can overdo it on fruit if I don’t hold myself to a meal plan. It's a rarity, but when I do indulge in this sugar-filled smoothie I just beam with happiness.

Mix everything in a blender and enjoy!

1 Cup Ice
1 Banana
1/2 Orange
1 Tbsp Flax Oil
10 Strawberries
1/2 Cup Orange Juice

My preferred blender is the Vitamix, but any blender will do the job so long as it can cut through ice chunks. Honestly, Vitamix can be pricey, but I can tell you they are worth every single penny.

As always I appreciate you spending time with me today. I would also like to give a warm welcome to my new followers! I hope you have a fantastic rest of your day and I look forward to seeing you tomorrow.

Did you miss my last post? Catch up here https://steemit.com/@shoogie and don't forget to give that "Upvote" button some love!

Sort:  

Good health is the first...before other things...nice one

Thanks for stopping by, I'll be doing more wellness posts soon so don't be a stranger :)

They say the stomach is your second brain. Feed yourself right and your body will repay you with a healthy body and mind.

You're totally right! The gut impacts our emotional wellbeing. Feed the gut properly and you'll have clarity like never before.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66338.04
ETH 3306.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69