๐ŸŒ๐ŸŒ That's Bananas!: The Twin-Banana

in #nature โ€ข 7 years ago

๐ŸŒ๐ŸŒ๐ŸŒ๐ŸŒ๐ŸŒ๐ŸŒ๐ŸŒ๐ŸŒ๐ŸŒ๐ŸŒ๐ŸŒ๐ŸŒ๐ŸŒ๐ŸŒ๐ŸŒ๐ŸŒ๐ŸŒ๐ŸŒ๐ŸŒ๐ŸŒ๐ŸŒ๐ŸŒ๐ŸŒ๐ŸŒ๐ŸŒ๐ŸŒ๐ŸŒ๐ŸŒ๐ŸŒ๐ŸŒ๐ŸŒ๐ŸŒ๐ŸŒ


Have you ever seen a twin-banana?


1500481379429.jpg
Image by shla-rafia


Today is the first time I had the pleasure of seeing and eating one. This means, according to the villagers, that I will get twin babies one day!

I researched a bit and found out that some people believe that eating it would cause conjoined twins but that there is no scientific evidence for it.


IMG_20170719_151950.jpg
Image by shla-rafia

I could now tell you about the history of bananas. That they were likely domesticated first in Papua New Guinea and that they are native to Indomalaya and Australia but I want to keep this article short and fun. So if you want to know more simply browse to Bananas on Wikipedia to learn everything about it.


IMG_20170719_152036.jpgImage by shla-rafia

Thanks for coming by!

A shla-rafia production 2017


๐ŸŒ๐ŸŒ๐ŸŒ๐ŸŒ๐ŸŒ๐ŸŒ๐ŸŒ๐ŸŒ๐ŸŒ๐ŸŒ๐ŸŒ๐ŸŒ๐ŸŒ๐ŸŒ๐ŸŒ๐ŸŒ๐ŸŒ๐ŸŒ๐ŸŒ๐ŸŒ๐ŸŒ๐ŸŒ๐ŸŒ๐ŸŒ๐ŸŒ๐ŸŒ๐ŸŒ๐ŸŒ๐ŸŒ๐ŸŒ๐ŸŒ๐ŸŒ๐ŸŒ

Sort: ย 

omg!

wtf ?

Really ? Such things exist ? Haha that's so funny.

I am almost 40 and never saw it before, I like that - to discover new stuff

Bananas! At least they will not be lonely while being eaten.

When I peeled them I could hear them speaking for a very short moment.

Hey, bthw i've started blogging.
Have no idea what to blog about. Probably it will be some weird sht that will scare people and they will flag me lol.

Peace reflection i love this photo check out my page i just started, there is a lot of cool information, facts and knowledge i have put up on my page i think you would like

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57517.13
ETH 3013.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35