Nature and Its Healing Power

in #nature6 years ago (edited)

I am currently in the midst of a very challenging obstacle in my life right now. It greatly affected my mental health. My friends knew me as someone who is cheerful and crazy but deep down a pessimist with a very negative mindset hides.

I wanted to have a break from all the things that is weighing me down so I decided to take a trip to the countryside. A break from the concrete jungle and mess you could say. And yes! Nature really calms the mind and eases the heart. Walking in the peaceful pathway with the sound of the waterfalls ahead brought clearness to my mind. !
IMG_20180910_123549.jpg
IMG_20180910_124352.jpg

Perhaps, the toxic environment in the city added to the pressure to ones mind.

IMG_20180910_125719.jpg!IMG_20180910_125708.jpg

I stayed in the place for almost two hours. The sound of the water and the serenity of nature made me realize that I was very hard on myself. I just wished that this clearness of thought and mind will stay now that I am back in the city.

How about you? Does nature have this healing effect on you?

Sort:  

Yes, nature helps a lot in getting rid of stress. Hope you recover soon😊

thank you.😊

Really you can do great photography in nature.

thank you. taking photos is just my way of relieving stress.

Congratulations @shielajing! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @shielajing! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 62134.65
ETH 3418.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51