You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Mississippi River Runs Low?

in #nature7 years ago

It is sad to see a river run low. Many of the rivers here in Pakistan are running low and it's just so depressing. A major reason behind is the negligence of the govt as well as that of the people. If only we pay more attention to the environment and use eco-friendly measures, rivers won't run so low.

Sort:  

You know I have found myself running the whole gamut of human emotions around these type of things:

  • Apathy - Don't know and don't even want to know
  • Major Depression - Not getting out of bed today
  • Fear - What if the farms have no water?
  • Anger - This could be so easily solved... :^(
  • Self righteous ego - If only I was benevolent dedicator all these problems would go away
  • Hope - We can solve this for our children
  • Gratitude - With each glass of water such wonderful life
  • Love - (Beyond all words)

At least I have something to post about. I glad I have this forum to let off a bit of emotional Steem, lol.

Wow! These are all the emotions (with different statements/ expressions) that run through my heart and mind each time I experience a setback. Fear is my first instinct mostly followed by hope, gratitude and love in the exact same order.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61662.20
ETH 3059.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84