You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Learn & earn! Introducing: Pyrrhocoris apterus / Lerne & verdiene! Vorstellung von: Pyrrhocoris apterus

in #nature6 years ago

My kid loves them. Almost all kids do, and most are not afraid of them. Common name for them here is Vatrena stenica, that could be translated into "Firely Bedbug"

Sort:  

also a nice name for them :)
I actually kind of like them too, but I wouldn't touch them, because of their smelly secretion...

Jajjj! Kid just told me that he thinks he got burned once. Is it possible that the secretion could make that kind of sensation? I think I never actually touched them. I remember just watching&stuff. Thinking they must be some Lady Bug's neighbours.:D

I also never touched them, but as far as I know it doesn't hurt, it just smells...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60690.86
ETH 2905.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39