You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Foraging in Ontario - Wild peas

in #nature7 years ago

Well thank you for the learning experience, you're really a wealth of knowledge! I hope one day I can be as learned, but it's a journey to get there... one thing is for sure, legumes are great plants that can even be the size of trees like you mentioned! I will have to make a post about them soon, because I've enjoyed eating those (eastern redbud) flowers as well.. they're delicious. Thanks again for your informative comment posts, which are a very welcome addendum to my articles :)

Sort:  

You're welcome. I've been impressed with your posts. Especially because it's clear that you are really using these plants, not just copying information. There is more than any of us can learn in one lifetime about all the great things that wild plants can offer us!

It would be fun to do a Redbud Day, as a joint effort. I've got plenty of photos to use for a Redbud post any time. And I've chatted with @papa-pepper, who wants to do a Redbud post when his trees get their flowers down in Arkansas (it should be soon). If you want to join in, with a coordinated post of your own, that would be nice.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60925.88
ETH 2688.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46