The Story Of Mom's "Other" Child (photos and video inside)

in #nature7 years ago

My PaP, who was mom's husband, is the one that left us the property in Arkansas when he passed away. This is PaP. He and my mom were married after I was already grown and had my first child, but he was still the only father I ever knew. When he passed away, his land in Arkansas, where I am setting up my cabin, was left to us by him.

He built the pond on the property himself. This footage is at their house on Lake St. John.

PaP started feeding Ethel when she was a little bitty bird. She was a small, puny little bird that would sit on the pier and wait for PaP to finish cleaning any fish he caught. He would give her the trimmings.

Oh Geez, that's been 15 years or so, when PaP started to feed this little wild bird his trimmings. She kept coming back, all these years, and still comes back to this day.

She has been named Mom's "other" child, Ethel.

After he passed away, she still comes to be fed, to this day. She may not see PaP, but she still expects her food to be delivered on time.

If she doesn't get someone's attention to let them know she ready to be fed, she will go around to the window and knock on the window.

Don't believe me? LOL I've included 2 videos showing Ethel knocking on the window, saying she is hungry.

Isn't Nature the finest thing!

Please Upvote and Resteem~Nina

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53622.13
ETH 2208.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29