Have you ever been to the Lake of Constance?

in #nature7 years ago

I‘m lucky to live right next to it! Bregenz is a small town in the far west of Austria where you have beautiful mountains in the south and the lake in the north - fun fact: like the feng shui concept of the forbidden city - leaning against mountains and facing waters. 😌 It took me leaving home for quite some time to truly recognize the beauty of it. What a shame!

FAB04EF3-3291-4652-A85A-FF75CCFCE545.jpeg
Sundown at the Lake of Constance in late January 2018

Since I moved into the centre of Bregenz, I discovered how amazing the views are in winter (I usually spent my time at the lake only in summer). Though Bregenz is very small and a quite rural boring town, the naturescape is stunning and especially on cold winter days you can spend a nice time walking right next to the water with almost noone around. These are my most favourite moments.

7EA97117-3DA3-43EB-AE01-44BE43C7C3E2.jpeg
Pavillon at the lake - the favourite spot for romantic pictures (not my type 😉)

I‘m going to share more stuff about my whereabouts and surroundings, let me know what you think!

Sort:  

Very beautiful indeed. I live in North Wales and can relate to the little boring towns in winter but I can also sense a much stronger sense of community in these rural places. And Nature is always so healing...

I struggle sometimes with the community here, it‘s not as easy to connect with others when they‘re rooted deeply with their local friends. But maybe that‘s a cultural thing here in Austria. I make more random acquaintances in cities abroad..

It takes energy for sure to make these connections. I have been around for 6 years and you have to find some threads and follow them through. It is not easy. In big cities, here or abroad, I find that the people I am connecting with are most of the time just passing by, and even though the relationships might have been strong, the grounding doens't have the same kind of sustainibility.

I feel that these places are harder to fit into but once you are in, it feels like it more real.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57393.77
ETH 2439.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33