Freestyle flower arrangement in BalisteemCreated with Sketch.

in #nature7 years ago (edited)

flowers.jpg

It took me just 3 minutes to put this arrangement together and I did it using flowers which had already fallen to the ground.

With the exception of the bamboo shoots!

flowerss.jpg

Esteban watched as I quickly put it together as a little surprise for Sabrina who was out shopping.

flowers.jpg

In Bali flowers seem to fall to the ground throughout the seasons and most establishments have a person who sweeps them all away on a daily basis.

flowers-3.jpg

Some locals collect them up for the markets because flowers are used in the daily Balinese offerings carried out around each and every home on this beautiful little island.

IMG_0747.jpg
Thanks for this lovely picture mum!

It is my intention to continue sharing with you the beauty of the huge variety of flowers growing here beside our jungle valley, just south of Ubud in central Bali.

Blessings to you all :)

Taman Petanu banner shot.jpg
Our home is the one you can see closest to the river :)

Sort:  

i would kill to be there right now , you are soo lucky kepp updating us with more ;)

No need to kill anyone. Just hang on to your Steem and you will be here soon enough :)

Beautiful, very very beautiful :)

thanks. Appreciate the comment :)

Am lucky to live where I do!

Wow ... so much color in one

There is colour all around us here in Bali. It reminds me of Pandora sometimes :)

thank you for bringing out the Bali through the world. 😃😃

My pleasure :)

Bali is one of the most special places I have ever lived.

Upvote it check mine aslo
Just expoler amazing website ever in history
Upvote us
https://steemit.com/steemit/@crypto-booster/unknown-website#
A

I think you've heard me say it enough now. I very much appreciate your comment and upvote but I won't be clicking on this link here.

Not the right place for post promotion.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62900.39
ETH 3357.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47