Blue Wildebeest and Nyalas

in #nature6 years ago


Blue Wildebeest and Nyalas:

IMG_8251.jpg
While strolling on the grounds of the beautiful Askari Lodge that my wife and I recently visited we bumped into a few Nyalas grazing on the lawn!! We saw this older male first, as you can see it is missing one of its horns, I wonder if it happened during a fight over a female??
IMG_8254.jpg
Then later on we saw this younger one, just look at how beautiful she is, must be worth fighting for!!
IMG_8259.jpg
On our way home we saw this heard of Blue Wildebeest in the felt. They were quite far and I had to use my iPhone's zoom function to its limit.
IMG_8281.jpg

If you would like to read more about Nyalas or Blue Wildebeest just click on the blue links.

I hope you liked my post as much as I enjoyed writing it!!

All photos were taken with my iPhone at Askari Lodge just outside the town of Magaliesburg, South-Africa.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

@rynow,
We can only see them in Africa! This is great nature photography friend!

Cheers~

I loved taking yhos photos!!

Oh... so these are Nyalas! Great pictures!

Amazing idea of the posting on steemit platform

Supper fantastic
Job by natural beauty
Of the animals

                 - hkniazi


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Beautiful creatures. Funny how tiny they look when they younger hey. Magalies really looks like a wonderful place for the outdoors. I haven't been yet, but it's on my bucket list.

We enjoyed it, Askari Lodge is really beautiful, and we did not even stay there (it is quite expensive to stay there), entrance is for free if you are just day visiting.

Aaah Tourists prices! Thank goodness for day visiting. None the less it looks amazing! Hopefully i save up enough steem one day to go.

Great photography.Thanks for sharing it

beautiful wild photography!

Nice video

Wow..amazing animals photography and good traveling D:)

Really this's amazing animals photography ..dear @rynow

Awsome animals photography dear @rynow ..i like This .thanks for share ..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65762.16
ETH 3485.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50