Monkey Business

in #nature6 years ago


While visiting Askari Lodge close to the small town of Magaiesburg in South Africa, my wife and I decided to have some cappuccinos and muffins. That was when this Vervet Monkey decided to join us at our table!!

She was quite opportunistic and took a chance to steal some of the left over muffins from our table.

IMG_8239.jpg

Like they say "Sharing is caring" and she loved the food. It is not recommended to feed these monkeys as they can become quite a nuisance - but this one helped herself!!

I hope you enjoyed this short video, which I took with my iPhone at Askari Lodge in South Africa. Looks like the past weekend was the weekend where we had a few encounters with animals as my previous post also showed.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

wow... Africa is full of surprises, the animals there are bold and cute!

They are!!

Excellent video and beautiful photo, my friend and this monkey is very smart and smart! Thank you @rynow

wow,really very interesting vide... dear.its really very appreciating.. i hope you and ur wife decide idea just fantastic.its very funny moment with smart monkey.i am really excited to see your dtube video when i am looks monkey stolen some muffins..i am fully enjiyed this video with nice song.your every post very talented and educative. i am attracted them.everyday support my every work of my steemit platform.its really your big minded thought.only a good friend can this types work doing for any friend..thank you veru much for your supporting and giving encouraging to write your special word very well done take care yourself and best of luck of your great work..may god bless you.dear @rynow.i wish that your all the best anytime...my best wishes anytime with you.i want you stayed live long happily your whole life with your wife.have a great day.see you again..my dear friend.. @rynow.. i support your every work..

That is funny for us but it's their daily job!

These monkeys are really comical but like you say can be a real nuisance too. Back in KZN where I am from they are regarded as quite a pest and often break into houses to steal fruit etc

Yes, even here as soon as the male saw there was some food, he also came closer and I had to chase them away. I also had some bad experiences with them on holiday in KZN, raiding the food, making a big mess!!

It's looks so funny😊😊😊😊. You also captured sarounding nature bro it's looks also good..

Yes the place was beautiful!!

😂😂

Wow! What a beautiful photography
Thank you for sharing with us

hahahaa ... an impolite monkey ...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 65178.97
ETH 3261.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68