You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #BonsaiNews: The Juniper communis is comparable to God's waiting room

in #nature6 years ago

That is way to long for me. I would rather buy nursery stock and style trees that way. If you use this method my grand kids will see the results of my hard work.

Sort:  

Isn't that the purpose of a bonsai? For it to become a generational thing? Why would you want to give your child a gift someone else made? And he or she to their child? If bonsai can live up to 1000 years just imagine that 'family tree'.

That’s true but where is the joy in that for you. Don’t get ne wrong I want my grandchildren to receive the art I left behind. I want to see the beautiful works of art before me and pass that on I do not want to pass on half finished bonsai as the next generation might not be into bonsai. So I would rather give them something they need to maintain. Shaping a bonsai is not everyones cup of tea ☕️

I believe that happiness stems from the happiness you inspire in others. And I don't mean that on a people pleaser level. But I do understand where you are coming from - I suppose right now my happiness comes from knowing that years of research has paid off and that my seeds are growing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57405.63
ETH 2867.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54