DREAM in Color. BELIEVE in Magic. Live in WONDER.

in #nature6 years ago

photo by Robin Light DBW.jpg

Most people who have dogs take them for daily walks or to the local dog park, and we do the same for Rodger and Stella, but with a little twist.

When we take them out, it really is 'their time' so we change up the destination almost daily. We have often been told that Rodger and Stella are lucky pups because they get to explore so many amazing places. But the truth is that we are the lucky ones!

Once we arrive at a destination they literally get to lead the way. As you can imagine, since they explore mainly with their nose they rarely follow a path or sidewalk, but that's where the ✨magic✨ comes from! We never know what beautiful surprises await us on these outings, but we always look forward to them with excitement and wonder!

These photos were taken along Oak Creek here in Sedona on the way to the Village, there are several shops and galleries nearby and people usually come here just for those. They are completely unaware that the real treasures are tucked away within the trees just beyond their view.

photo by Robin Light by creek.jpg

Often people talk about 'going with the flow' and allowing your dogs lead you is one very exciting way to do that! Letting go of control can be scary at first, honestly for me it was literally a white knuckle experience 😲 so these daily outings with Rodger and Stella are great reminders that my wildest dreams are nothing compared to what The Universe can bring me!

Now that I have let go of my need to control I live my life in a state of wonder, eager to see what each new adventure holds. Just another reason I've come to believe that Life is so easy.

photo by Robin Light Stella at creek.jpg

Do you have a dog? Have they ever led you to something that was a pleasant surprise? If so, I would LOVE to hear about it!

Thank you for taking the time to check out my post! If you enjoyed this ‘Enlightenment shot’ I invite you to follow me @robinlignt-cbd on this thought-provoking journey as I share the things that have led me to believe that Life is So Easy!

To learn more, read My Story

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 63782.14
ETH 3146.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55