Pray for Albay

in #nature6 years ago (edited)

FB_IMG_1515983108640.jpg
CTTO

FB_IMG_1516030522233.jpg
CTTO

FB_IMG_1516060779696.jpg
CTTO

Please pray for my hometown Albay, Phillippines due to the current situation of Mayon volcano.

Yes, the majestic perfect cone that many tourists love to see is currently in a very dangerous state. It's been spewing ashes and small stones to the nearby areas.

FB_IMG_1516061086377.jpg
CTTO

Also the residents within the 6-kilometer danger zone had been evacuated. I personally experienced the horror of one of it's erruption and it claimed so many lives.

It was back years ago. I was still in college. Heavy rains together with the debris in Mt Mayon's canals and big rocks came rushing towards the resident's houses. Sweeping an entire village called Maipon. Due to the sudden events many were not prepared and were washed away. Their bodies were just found few kilometers from were they lived, all naked, bloated and lifeless.

I don't want anyone to experience the same scenario. Where dead bodies are lined up just a block away from our house in a nearby funeral home. And some friends lost their loved ones.

Pls pray for Albay. 💜

Albayanos/ Bicolanos pls be safe.

FB_IMG_1501824235004.jpg

Sort:  

Nice building

All my prayers for Albayanos!

thank you so much. :)

Prayers and lots of love❤

thank you. <3

My prayers for all bicolanos.

thanks. that means a lot.

Lots of prayers, my friend. I hope the situation will get better!

yes, I hope so too. thanks.

Keep safe kabayan. May God bless us all

Ingat tabi kamo diyan! I miss albay so bad. :(

mabalos. sana maging safe gabos. :)

san po kayo? my mom is from bacacay. medyo malayo pero katakot pa din pag sumasabog. I'm there nung 2000 and 2001 eruption.

Taga Guinobatan kmi. Maymga kakilala din ako sa Bacacay. Mahirp kasi pag lahar na lakas p nmn ng ulan.

Ay ang lapit nyo sa mayon. Ingat po.

Prayers 😄

appreciate it. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63569.77
ETH 3424.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50