Snow and frozen Indiana dunes beach

in #nature6 years ago

Hello steemians. This is actually my ist time in the beach in any winter. I always procastinate but today I actually went to the dunes beach nearby to actually see how it looks like in the winter. Today's weather was 5F
image

It looks so different with all the water turned in to ice and covered in snow. It was a beautiful site to see.

image

No single water or beach wave current was seen. I thought of moving in but was scared so as not fall deep into frozen ice water😀
Here's a little video I made of it

For comparisons. Here's how the beach looks in the summer

image

I hope you enjoy my piece. More to come on the way!

Thanks

Sort:  

I love the winter images. I prefer going to the beach in the off season, the beaches around here do not get nearly as frozen and wintery, just moody-looking and foggy, and there is no one around, which I love. I avoid the beach in the summer, too many people and I am not a swimmer so no point. lol

Haha. It get pretty cold here. We were just hit with a foot of snow few days back. I can't wait for summer tho. Thanks and I'm following :)

I’m not crazy about too much sun or snow so I guess I should be thankful for all the rain I get here!

Upvote and Follow Me. From Aceh, Indonesia to the world :) @aceh.wonderful

Yes I will. Thanks bro

Hermoso paisaje!! sigue disfrutando a vida a pleno.. yo jamas he visto un dia nevado poque en la parte del pais donde vivo loque hace es tremendo calor jajajaja

Hermoso paisaje!! sigue disfrutando a vida a pleno.. yo jamas he visto un dia nevado poque en la parte del pais donde vivo loque hace es tremendo calor jajajaja

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 65100.88
ETH 3526.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36