I love bees

in #nature7 years ago

Hi,

I had a magical experience a few years ago when I got to help with a wild bee swarm at a nature sanctuary. This is a narration of what happened by the beekeeper. This sanctuary had a sweet reverence for the bees. I felt a deep slowness through this experience. There was nothing else in the world.

I notice whenever I spoke about the bees the first question people had was "when will you harvest honey?"

I often reflect on how animals lives are objectified in how they will serve us.

I'm still inspired when I see these sweet creatures touching the flowers and truly transforming the world.

I hope nature touches you in some way today that breathes some sweet slowness into your life.

Tamara

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56519.24
ETH 2991.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.16