PictureThis, an app that allows you to identify the plant that you automatically photographs

in #nature6 years ago

Hello everyone, it is very common that people when contemplating a flower (which is not well known as the rose and other locals of your city) have no idea what your name is or the various uses you may have. Generally when photographing a flower or plant that captivates me and I want to share it with my family as well as with you, I am exasperated by the fact of knowing absolutely nothing about it and falling into complete ignorance; for this reason, I wanted to immediately look for a solution that was not spending a lot of time searching Google for some relationship with the flower I observed.


Capturawsa.PNG


In this search (which was not long at all), I found my salvation, and it is that there is not only one but several apps that fulfill the function of identifying plants, flowers and trees that we see on our way automatically.

Of the various apps that I could find I decided download PictureThis because of its great reputation.

I liked the beginning, picturesque, natural and straight to the point, giving you two options in which you can either place an image of the plant or flower that you are looking for information, or directly take a photograph of it.




I decided to try the app, place this flower that is almost anywhere in Cumana, and is the one that I recently took with my cell phone.


First you have to place the image and load it into the frame so that the application can do its own.




Observe the options that app gave me, in which indeed, the flower is called Bougainvillea.

Briefly tells you its uses, characteristics and other information about it, however, just by knowing the name, we can research it on the internet.



This was my discovery, I hope you liked it.

Sort:  

Very good posts, hopefully a successful brother is always in esteem

You got a plankton sized upvote from @worksinsane because your post appeared in the We Curate quality post search tool. It is a web art thingy thing that searches posts which fulfill predetermined rules. Upvoting isn't automated, @worksinsane reads posts before upvoting.

For more information read the latest post: https://steemit.com/wecurate/@worksinsane/we-curate-9

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95