To Be Spontaneous

in #nature5 years ago

Today was one of those "create your own happy" kind of days.

So I ditched everything, with the support of my family of course ;) and went full on spontaneous.

I felt the sea calling me, so I drove down to a beach about 1.5 hrs away! Sat on the sand and just breathed.

For people in the UK: Can you guess which beach this is??? It's in West Sussex!

The first person to guess it right gets a 100% upvote :)


My spontaneous day didn't end there though!

Something I've been craving to see is a good night sky.

So I looked up somewhere decent from the Dark Sky Map, and am now in the middle of nowhere in South Downs.

Here's the best pic I could get with the pro setting on my phone

I saw a shooting star, so I'm happy to end the day on that note. Now time to go home :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Is it West Wittering? 😊

Haha knew you'd be the one to guess this ;)

Posted using Partiko Android

I was just about to shut down the computer when I saw it. It was the sand and the time of the journey that gave it away! 😁

And, oh my. Look at the size of that upvote. Some of my posts don't even reach that. 😂 Thank you!!!!! 😍

How awesome, to just up and leave <3 Spontaneity is so so underrated, I'm glad you went. that beach is beautiful...

Being spontaneous is one of the things I absolutely need more in my life! Sooo glad I went too, that beach was so healing <3

Posted using Partiko Android

If i may ask, how can you listen to the voice of the sea to know the sea is calling you

I used to be a fish, so I just tune into my Ocean channel

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @redrica! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62800.25
ETH 2449.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57