First of all there was a plan.....

in #nature7 years ago

Perhaps you saw how we built our glasshouse in our garden. We saw that there was a gap and decided to use this place. We had a lot of old stones and did not know for years what to do with them.
I took a little peace of paper and planned a herbal terrace.

It was Saturday early in the morning when I took off two old stone plates. It was very heavy.
Then I put a few of my old stones in the gap and planned how to built it.

I had to change my plan because the gap was too narrow. Stone after stone I cleaned from old chickens shit. Yes, you read it right. The stones were the floor of an old chickens house. It was all so dry that I had to use a hammer.
After an hour I could see a form.

I really worked hard because I had to pick up each stone, clean it and bring it in a good place.

Some of the stones broke.

As you see I filled up the parts with fragmented stones.
Then I put humus on it.

I was so happy when I could plant my herbs.

I watered them good.

When I am in my glasshouse and look through the glass I can see my herbs terrace.

There are only a few broken stones left.

It all fits so good in the surroundings.
There are holes in the stones where little animals can live.

I always want to do a project and wonder where my time goes.
I hope you enjoyed my post.

Deutsch: Ich hoffe, Ihr hattet Spaß an meinem Projekt. Mal sehen, was mir als nächstes einfällt. Ich grüße alle.

Sort:  

Nice plan indeed!
I like the glasshouse too.
keep up the good work.

Most of the plants in the glasshouse growed and I want to plant them outside in about one week when I made a bed out of my compost. Thank you for the vote.

Great herb terrace. Nothing quite like fresh herbs from the garden. They also are so fragrant.

Thank you. Most of them growed a little bit. :)

Wow, das habt ihr echt schön hergerichtet :) Toller Post! Den hab ich natürlich geresteemed :) Denk daran in deinem Wallet auf "claim rewards" zu klicken ;)

Fantastic! Chicken shit is a pain in the ass to clean but makes great fertilizer! Maybe you found some reuse for it that way...or maybe you dont like the idea of herbs growing in chicken shit ;-)

The chicken shit was on the stones but I cleaned them.
But you know what? Egges also come out of the as of the hens.
I will like my herbs. :)

i really need to work on my garden......anyway, great post!

When the weather is nice, I like to work in my garden. This year May was great. I prefer work when you can see a result. I hate to pull out grass.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63316.74
ETH 2581.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79