You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DEK Photography: Wind's Handwriting

in #nature7 years ago

Very nice picture-- I think you took this on a beach or maybe the sand dunes at the edge, because I can make out the individual grains of sand, so you're pretty close. That's my guess.

I don't know what the writing in the sand tells us. Perhaps that nothing is permanent; everything changes and is in motion all the time; even after we are gone... those famous "sands of time" will write their own picture over any monument we can leave behind....

Sort:  

Indeed, it's a close up of some sand on the beach!

Ah, yes. I'm sure if the human civilization disappears it won't take long for nature to erase anything we've drawn on the canvas we call our world. As Heraclitius says, "All is flux."

Btw, I see your avatar is a dragonfly (and your username!) - you may enjoy some of @ocrdu's photos, if you haven't already!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57372.40
ETH 2456.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41