Golden wings - a beautiful night discovery / Goldene Flügel - eine wunderschöne Nacht Entdeckung

in #nature7 years ago

Golden iridescence in perfection


Goldenes Schillern in Perfektion


During todays night walk I discovered one of the most beautiful moths I have ever seen. The scales of this moth have an amazingly beautiful golden color tone. Does anyone of you know the name of this species? :) Während meines heutigen Nachtspaziergangs habe ich einen der schönsten Nachtfalter denn ich je gesehen habe entdeckt. Die Schuppen dieses Nachtfalters haben einen unglaublich schönen goldenen Farbton. Kennt jemand von euch den Namen dieser Art? :)

P1210404.JPG

P1210389.JPG

P1210402.JPG

If you are open to it, nature can surprise you every single day ;)


Wenn ihr offen dafür seit, kann euch die Natur jeden Tag überraschen ;)


Reconnect to nature!

@reconnectnature
Sort:  

Beautiful! Looks like Diachrysia chrysitis which in English is known as the "Burnished Brass".

Oh very nice, looks really like that species ;)
Thank you so much my friend! :)

Goooottt... ich liebe diese pelzigen Schönheiten. Alle hassen Motten in meinem Umfeld, aber ich LIEBE sie!

ja ich auch, finde die immer voll schön :)

nice photos

Wow, I didn't know moths could actually be pretty! Haha. Thanks for sharing these wonderful pictures :)

you are welcome :) For me actually most of them look really pretty ;)

Wow! Nice Capture My Friend :)

Thank you very much :)

Welcome! My Dear Friend :))

Lovely moths :) I'm little scary of them

ok, why are you scared of them?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58906.05
ETH 2666.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44