Birding in Costa Rica/ Vogel beobachten in Costa Rica

in #nature7 years ago
Today I did not see a new bird species, but I managed to get some relatively good pictures at the rainforest margin (there it is often easier, because the light conditions are usually a bit better ). I am especially happy about the hummingbird pictures. I had the luck that this hummingbird was sitting about one meter above me for quite some time :) Heute habe ich keine neuen Vogelarten gesehen, aber ich habe es geschafft ein paar ganz gute Fotos am Rand des Regenwaldes zu machen (dort ist es oft ein bisschen leichter, weil die Lichtverhältnisse meist besser sind). Besonders froh bin ich über die Kolibri Fotos. Ich hatte nämlich das Glück, dass sich ein Kolibri etwa einen Meter über mich hingesetzt hat und dort für eine zeitlang sitzen geblieben ist :)

P1180853.JPG
P1180841.JPG
P1180866.JPG

Crowned Woodnymph (Thalurania colombica)

P1180828.JPG

Black-mandibled Toucan (Ramphastos ambiguus)

P1180837.JPG

Blue-black Grosbeak (Cyanocompsa cyanoides)

P1180932.JPG

Turkey Vulture (Cathartes aura)

As of today I have already seen 276 bird species in Costa Rica. Let's see if I can manage to see 24 more (to reach my goal of 300) in just a week, because then I am heading back home. Mit dem heutigen Tag habe ich schon 276 Vogelarten in Costa Rica gesehen. Mal schauen ob ich es noch schaffe 24 weitere (um mein Ziel von 300 zu erreichen) in nur 1 Woche zu sehen, weil dann geht es für mich wieder nach Hause.
Sort:  

Congratulations for the beautiful images that you have captured dear friend @reconnectnature, I love the birds and the hummingbirds make me have this beautiful color, good that has been left for you to make your shots, thank you very much for sharing these beautiful images

Thank you :) I am very glad that you like them ;)

Fantastic! How long will you be studying in Costa Rica?

thanks :) there is just one week left, then I am going back home to Austria. However, I have been here for more than 3 months ;)

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of May 28. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $19.57 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: May 28 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

¡Ese pico es en enorme! La primera foto me gusta mucho.

That beak is enormous! I really like that first photo.

muchas gracias :)

You have great eye to captured those birds. I was trying on Friday but it is very hard. I am impressed. Good work :) upvote

oh that is so nice from you :) thank you very much ;) yeah it definitely needs some passion and patience^^

You very welcome. You absolutely right. I admire your work and I enjoy. :)

thanks again ;)

Sehr shoene foto! Eine kleine Frage, wie machen sie die "double-columns"?

vielen dank :) hab das auch googeln müssen^^ sind ein paar einfache HTML Befehle (Html table tag) die genauen Befehle kann ich hier leider nicht eingeben, weil das scheinbar auch HTML Format ist und die Befehle dann nicht sichtbar sind... (kenne mich aber auch noch zu wenig aus...)

Congratulations @reconnectnature! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

Wonderful post!!

thank you so much :)

these are fantastic

thank you very much :) I am glad that you like them ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55948.41
ETH 2523.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31