December Fog: Rolling On The River

in #nature6 years ago

As the sun was setting, I noticed the fog settling in as dusk approached.

image

image

image

15 minutes later.

image

Like magic, the view has changed before our eyes.

Behold the beauty that is all around us on this planet.

(Just before Lock #7, Trent-Severn Waterway, December 2018.)

All photos taken with an Apple 8+.

Recording life’s moments as they present. ;)

~ Rebecca

Sort:  

you've got a great view👍

Thanks @doitvoluntarily!
It’s forever changing which makes it interesting to observe season to season. ;)

What a fabulous place to sit and ponder the meaning of life!! I love that view.

I have seen this type of of water vaporation in pond at my granny's home in my childhood, i think someone fire up at the bottom of pond! 😁 The photos come with its best beauty.

Posted using Partiko Android

An excellent example of vapour - that light fog coming off a pond or lake in cool weather. Other common examples are colognes and perfumes, nebulizer medications, and dabs. :D

Great photos, my friend, and you're right, this sunset looks fantastic! Thanks Rebecca

Very mystical view!spray rose up from the surface of the water..one of nature's curious freaks..

Great shots @rebeccaryan
I really like how the fog is rising.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 65292.16
ETH 2651.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85