Living Luxury Off The Grid - Dr. Suess Was Here

in #nature6 years ago

Summer here is nature in green


The middle of winter is simply striking.


062.JPG

Dr. Suess was obviously here on vacation before creating those unique illustrations.








Read on at:

Sort:  

So funny, I just got all the doctor's books for my kid.

Well worth it! I loved those books and the animated TV movies were done really well.

Loading...

Primer premio por darnos el nombre científico de Ruellia Inundata, Ud. es el primer comentario que acertó, muchísimas gracias por apoyarnos, revise su billetera por favor.

Gracias @galberto! Me encanta investigar, tal vez demasiado. A veces puedo encontrar que he pasado un par de horas investigando en Internet o en libros después de que ya encontré la respuesta.

Espero que saber lo que es la planta pueda ayudar. Debería facilitar la búsqueda de semillas si eso es lo que quieres.

Thanks @galberto! I love doing research - maybe too much. I can sometimes find that I've spent a couple hours researching on the internet or in books after I've already found the answer.

I hope that knowing what the plant is can help. It should make it easier to find seeds if that's what you want.

Si muchísimas gracias fue muy gratificante la información ahora ya sé que debo bañarme con esta bella planta de vez en cuando,

Y si ahora podre saber sus ciclos reproductivos para poder obtener sus semillas y ya sé que también la puedo reproducir por esquejes, para tener y seguir compartiendo con mucha gente.

Mil gracias por su gran soporte y por participar en nuestras actividades.

Un gran abrazo

Si te bañas, ¿hará tu piel tan nueva como la de un bebé? ¡Tal vez lo intente también!

If you bathe in it will it make your skin as new as a baby's? Maybe I'll try it too!

Simply striking indeed. That's incredible. Particularly living in the desert.

Thanks, it's very different. I've only been to Arizona a couple times and once to Los Cabos to see the desert but it certainly has it's beauty too. I would miss this place but I could see myself loving that type of area. I'm a big fan of extremes...

...unless it means I have to cliff dive or live in a climate that reaches temps severely lower than freezing.

I love it here, and yes it's extreme. But freezing isn't part of it. We haven't had any frost for 2 years at least. In fact the all time low temp for Yuma is 24F I believe. This time of year I spend some time every day tramping around the desert, come May I'll mostly be hiding out :) Or visiting the northern climes..

hi dear. @re-engineerRead the article you found joy too

You got a 21.83% upvote from @ipromote courtesy of @re-engineer!
If you believe this post is spam or abuse, please report it to our Discord #abuse channel.

If you want to support our Curation Digest or our Spam & Abuse prevention efforts, please vote @themarkymark as witness.

You got a 8.2713% upvote from @therising courtesy of @re-engineer

This post has received a 16.16 % upvote from @aksdwi thanks to: @re-engineer.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61519.90
ETH 2995.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.45