Sun rising and doing karma yoga in a beautiful forrest

in #nature7 years ago

So I survived the second module of my Yoga Teacher Training, phew!

It was INTENSE. I still have muscular aches in places of my body I didn't know existed :)))

Anyways...

I took some pics on my way to the gym we're training in and in the forrest near Bucharest where we went on Saturday to do some karma yoga for half an hour.

What's karma yoga?

Simply and shortly put, it's an action you perform for the good of others, for the community, for the Planet.

In this case, we equipped ourselves with gloves and garbage bags and went hunting for the garbage that unfortunately, people still through away in the woods.

This is how the sky looked just before arriving in the woods, photo taken from the cab.

IMG_4483.JPG

And this is how it looked like in the woods.

IMG_4531.JPG

IMG_5492.JPG

And this is our cheerful group before starting the cleaning operation.

Before karma yoga.jpg

Half an hour later, the forrest was a tiny bit cleaner as our bags were full of garbage.

After karma yoga.jpg

I really loved the karma yoga session, especially that we did the whole action in a very mindful way, not talking with each other and focusing only on the action we were performing.

When we started it looked like we wouldn't find much, the forrest looked quite clean. But then when we looked closer, with focus and attention to discover any piece of garbage we found A LOT.

These are other pics I took while there, I noticed there were many twin-trees like these ones that I found a bit unusual.

IMG_0773.JPG

And they were very, very tall.

IMG_2594.JPG

I loved the walk in the woods and the good feeling I had after we cleaned the forrest. I think I will do another session with my friends soon.

Namaste!


Hi, I'm Raluca. Freelance copywriter, currently going through a Yoga Teacher Training. I have an educational background in communication and psychology. You can find me mainly on my blog at BeingRaluca where I write about communication, relationships, listening, sexuality and many more. Here on Steemit you can follow me @raluca.
Raluca round crop  copy.png

Sort:  


This post was resteemed by @steemitrobot!
Good Luck!

Resteem your post just send 0.100 SBD or Steem with your post url on memo. We have over 2000 followers. Take our service to reach more People.

Pro Plan: just send 1 SBD or Steem with your post url on memo we will resteem your post and send 10 upvotes from our Associate Accounts.

The @steemitrobot users are a small but growing community.
Check out the other resteemed posts in steemitrobot's feed.
Some of them are truly great. Please upvote this comment for helping me grow.

Great post and I love the idea of karma yoga as a form of mindful movement. I hadn't heard of that before.

Thanks, I'm glad you liked it and that you like the idea of karma yoga :)

Great post, a lot of garbage well done work :)

Thanks :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97