Momma Deer and Yearlings Passing Through

in #nature6 years ago

_DSC0693.JPG

Yesterday during a rain shower we spotted 5 deer passing through our front yard. This group of 4 yearlings and one big momma doe has been making their way through part of our yard some mornings. They seem to be pretty calm at the sight of a human as long as you move slowly. When I snapped my picture they all looked up at me, but didn't take off running.

Hopefully they don't decide my garden looks tasty this spring, because that's their favorite part of the yard to walk through. They were nibbling on my pea plants that managed to survive the winter.

The birds here have been out in full force, with many cardinals, robins, mockingbirds, sparrows, and towhee's.

Hope you've been enjoying the nature in your area.

Rakkasan.jpgvet tag.png

Sort:  

That's a beautiful image @rakkasan84
My daughter will be very jealous :)

@rakkasan84 .......really so nice view of nature..........its rare to see this type of see-nary......you are so lucky.......best of luck......

When we lived in deer country, they took a shine to my rose bed. They nibbled them down to nothing!

Nice picture, in my country unfortunately we can not see that kind of animals.

It looks so peaceful! I hope I live there where I can see many wild animals! I hope they don't hurt your pea! upvoted

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97