Hiking with alpacas and lamas in Austria

in #nature7 years ago

IMG_6198 klein.jpg

Lama and alpaca heart.jpg

Yesterday my girlfriend and I went to a village in Lower Austria called Maria Anzbach to go on a hike with beautiful Alpacas and Lamas. I was pretty excited coz i could choose my own Alpaca. His name is Diego and he has the best haircut of the whole gang, believe me ;-)

IMG_6119 klein.jpg
They have attitude, believe me

IMG_6127 klein.jpg
Rico - the charmer

IMG_6218 klein.jpg
This is when he listened to his name for the first time

IMG_6233 klein.jpg
Aron and Carina - dreamteam

Lamas and Alpacas and not really for cuddling. They tend to run away if they feel threatened. I was lucky having Diego by my side and after 2 hours I could pet him and he even listened to his name when I called him. I felt a bit sad when we had to say goodbye, but I am sure I’ll be back for another hike in the woods with him and the others.

IMG_6186 klein.jpg
Diego and the beginning sunset

IMG_6197 klein.jpg
magical moment

Unforgettable experience!

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/rabergerin/
Twitter: https://twitter.com/UrsulaRaberger
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/ursula.raberger

Sort:  

Those animals are so cute ❤️

I had the best time with them. I'll go back for a hike with Diego in spring. If you happen to be in Austria someday and you wanna meet the cuties - tell me :-)

Sure, thank you! :D

These are some great pics. looks like a great life. resteemed ty

thanks a lot! Appreciated :-)

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

thanks a lot :-)

Oh my! Are those for real? We don't have Lamas here!! I'm in awe!

for real ;-) they are so cute! austria is not their natural habitat but they enjoy the woods here a lot :-)

Well, your place looks great so definitely, they wouldn't mind. :D

Dios que experiencia tan hermosa y que pudieras compartir ese momento con nosotros Gracias!!!

Thanks a lot! just upvoted you - have a lovely day in Venezuela!

Thanks a lot! just upvoted you - have a lovely day in Venezuela!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57605.72
ETH 3101.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33