You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My gardening successes and failures

in #nature6 years ago

Yes to have fresh vegetables this tme of year indoors is the only way. I have a small greenhouse that I wait until late February or early March to start heating. I raise all my out door starts from seed. I also do some early container gardening (cucumbers and tomatoes).

I have a total of three of the above set ups, but the others are potted or trays of micro-greens. Plans are to expand this area before next winter. I will need to remove one set up and build another that is larger.

Good luck with your chilis!

Sort:  

Wow, you must be a very dedicated and experienced grower! Why don´t you blog about it on Steemit? I would be an avid reader :)

I do blog about both indoor and outdoor gardening, flowers (these photos are most popular), nature and wildlife....

Posted using Partiko Android

I thought you mostly post flower photos. I better give you a follow not to miss out on anything from now on :) Thanks for stopping by!

I try I post a mixture, but the flowers are most popular. In view of that I try and satisfy my active follower's likes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 59696.83
ETH 2363.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55