I am back with some nature video clips!!

in #nature7 years ago

As we close out 2017 and welcome the New Year I decided it was time to do a post. I would like to thank those followers who have inquired as to why I have not been posting for a couple of months. Fall is always a very busy time of the year for me. I have a lot of things to get done before the snow falls. I have spent a lot of times in the woods/hills (I will include some wildlife photo's), finishing the harvesting of my garden, cleaning up and getting my winter's supply of wood in the woodshed.

Here are some video clips from my various game cams: (you will have to click on the link because I have yet to figure out how to upload video clips)...Thankfully I have dropbox to use for this.

We have a lot of wild turkeys in this area. This in the hills behind my property:

https://www.dropbox.com/s/zgavz06pugllp68/WildTurkey%20flock.AVI?dl=0

I was lucky to get some nice clips of some good size whitetail deer:

https://www.dropbox.com/s/ilo398tev8tvdpv/11.16.17%204%20pt%20Buck.AVI?dl=0

This one got a little spooked because of the following showing up:

https://www.dropbox.com/s/lnn6polfi0gkva2/11.19.17%20Buck.AVI?dl=0

Here is one of the last ones I got off my game came before bringing them in for the winter:

https://www.dropbox.com/s/sfociztosygd35y/Does.AVI?dl=0

We currently have about a foot of snow by our home. A lot more in the hills. I have a 64 year old tractor that helps keep me plowed out and access to my barn and other outbuildings.

Thank you for viewing my post. I plan to post more often as we get into the New Year. I am getting my wood shop pulled together (making room for some new equipment, and I usually start some hydroponic units going for fresh greens as I enter January.

Happy New Year all!

Sort:  

Wonderful video clips

Love those video clips

Sorry for this late HAPPY NEW YEAR BOSS!!
your post are informative and helpful...
i always support you sir...

Thank you Boss!! i like you and follow you... @r2cornell

I am glad that you are back. I have some suggestions sir. Please dont mind. But please have a look on the following point :-

(1) In this world so many under privileged people are there, someone is dying for not having food, some one is physically disable, someone is having other types of stress. But at the same time some people have surplus and resulting in wastage of resources.

(2) So many people in dolphin category are here in steemit with their steem as investment in steem power but their SP is not optimally used or not at all used, and there are so many people. So why not utilize this steem power to produce some money and distribute those money to underprivileged section and in this way not only you can earn some curation but also your SP will be utilized for some noble works.

(3) I pointed this point here in your blog sir, because your SP can also be utilized optimally and I am trying to reach to those people whose SP is not being used. Please dont get me wrong.

Thanks

I have had a few others asking the same thing. I have yet to investigate it further. I do try to upvote all comments to help the newbies, and to so appreciation for their comments and visiting my blog.

Yes sir @r2cornell, I am so happy that you are considering this aspect, Please let me know if in future if you decide something in this context. Thanks.

Very nice video bro. The whitetail deer and birds are so beautiful. And thank you for come back in steemit. Hope now we will view some pictures or video of snow fall. Wish you all the best... Happy New Year....🎆🎊🎉🎇🍻

Happy New Year! Let's look forward to another prosperous year for 2018! It is good to be back. I do not make New Year's resolutions, although I am hoping to be more active than the last few months. I will try and get some shots of current snow and will try to find an older photo or two from a few years ago when it was a heavy snow year.

Thank you bro... I am very excited to see 😃❄❄❄

Bro how you spend time when there is winter or heavy snow fall? Then you have to spend full day in the groove or you have any chance to go out there??

When the snow falls I spend more time in my wood shop, with my plants, and of course shoveling and plowing snow. I try and keep the snow plowed so I can get to my barn and sheds. Once in awhile I will take two of my dogs into the hills if I can walk through it.

Truth be told I love all 4 seasons. There is always something to do. :o)

Okay that's very interesting. And what's about Sheba? How is she?

Yes you are right, every season has its own direction and beautifulness.

Sheba has grown tremendousness. She is very smart and learns quickly. I will try and get an updated photo of her and post.

Thanks bro. Thats very impressive & she is very cute too.

Happy new year thanks for everyone

Happy New year , sir .
Rock with steemit in 2018 .

Happy New Year! Let us look forward to another prosperous year in cryptocurrencies!

many many thanks bro, because you are joining again steemit

@ r2cornell

Wow you are living near to forest! I wish one day I could do the same! This is amazing..where is the position of the photograph?!Nature is everything!
thanks for sharing.

welcome friend
if it's not too much trouble check my profile once

Yes I will check your profile and posts. Hope to keep working my way through the list of followers!

Thanks for visiting.

Happy New Year so amazing its wonderful to see you

Happy New Year! Let us look forward to another prosperous year in cryptocurrencies! It is great to be back

Wishing u and your family a very happy New year...May the New Year start with fresh joys and and a life filled with peace. May you get warmth and togetherness and prosperity too.
Happy New Year 2018💞😘 Piyush Kansal

@r2cornell,
I have a 64 year old tractor
64 years :O OMG it's too old :D But still functioning! Wish you and your family a happy new year! You got a nice place to live! This is something I wanted to do too! Thank you very much for sharing this amazing experiences with us!

Cheers~

Thank you. Yes the tractor is 64 years old...one year younger than me. I believe we have many good years ahead... I bought the tractor 25 years ago because it was the same as one I used on the farm where I grew up. I remembered how to operate it from the start. :o)

@r2cornell,
25 years ago, that's great! Old is gold, I think this is what I wish to use here! Glad to meet you on this platform! I wish we will have many good years ahead too! STEEM will change our life styles! Wish you a great day ahead!

Cheers~

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63813.24
ETH 2654.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76