Dazzling Purple Metallic Beetle makes a rare appearance!

in #nature6 years ago


This jeweled beetle really pops against the dirt. I researched extensively but could not find the species of this bug!

I took this video in North Dakota. If anyone has a clue to what this bug is, I'd appreciate it. I am thinking it must be rare for this area.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I have never seen a beetle running. In my place, All the beetles fly. But, this is very unusual, because the beetle is running. I think this is a rare beetle.
Have a good day @queenmountain

He's a pretty fast runner too!

Hello @queenmountain
Nice picture!


@queenmountain, sorry to see you have less Steem Power.
Your level lowered and you are now a Red Fish!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66765.98
ETH 3234.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23