Montana Moment: Twin Fawns resting in the Shade

in #nature7 years ago

I am so lucky to live in Montana! As I was walking through my backyard today, I spotted these adorable little creatures.

I went back to the camper and grabbed my camera, then slowly approached them, trying not to spook them away.

I was able to get quite close to them, surprisingly. Fawns are usually startled very easily.

Now they have noticed me! But they still did not run.

I was able to get some great close ups until they finally decided they had enough of me, and trotted away to the creekbed.



Sort:  

awesome i love nature and am now following you to keep the connection -last night i got within a meter of a tawny owl - i live is Australia and the wildlife is in the city sometimes

I have always wanted to visit Australia! I love owls.

If you ever make to Sydney Australia i will take you for a day trip and show you some sights. -David

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67164.91
ETH 3518.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71