Of Creatures Big and Small. . . Surprises in a Game Park

in #nature6 years ago

We were sitting around a fire one night in one of our National Parks in South Africa and I heard scuffling in the bush. I had no torch and could only see a dark shape, so I aimed my camera at the sound and took a few shots

Nothing! I was too far for the flash to carry the distance

I got up and advanced slowly towards the sound and again pressed the trigger a few times

AUG to DEC 09 130.jpg

What a bonus, two for the price of one!

AUG to DEC 09 129.jpg

The next morning still half asleep I strolled out of the bungalow, coffee in one hand and my camera in the other and would have stepped in this little guy had it not been for his brightly coloured breakfast!

SDC14747.JPG

"Well" I muttered, addressing the multi legged photographic model at my feet

"I can see that you too have not shaved this morning!"

Sort:  

This post has received gratitude of 8.35% from @appreciator courtesy of @quailbreeder!

Thats one interesting looking cactus I tell ya

True! thanks for the upvote

A nature boy like you will always get an upvote from the most wonderful artist pricasso

Yours Always
Pricasso

Marvelous difference in body structure in species of the nature!Really glad to be one of the most intelligent species on the planet!!

Thats a fact. thanks for the upvote

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 65771.81
ETH 3174.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61