You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: To be or not to be a vegetarian - this is the question! A moral dilemma on becoming a vegan or eating meat

in #nature7 years ago

thank you for your comment! I will see how it goes. it is so good to find some brothers and sisters that went through this.
for me, it is necessary to kill it in order to have a peaceful mind. if i don't kill it myself, why do eat from somebody else? ...

thank you again! for sure i will write back! :)

but i must say, this rooster is annoying :)) now that he wake me up i don't find it so cute anymore :))

Sort:  

Exactly. I think it is good, if you are going to eat meat, then you should be willing to harvest meat.
Rooster crowing is annoying for sure! I like keeping at least one on hand for two reasons: the obvious reason is reproduction.
The second reason is he actually protects and watches over the hens and their babies. It is amazing to watch their natural behaviors within the flock. 😁

my granda has chickens all her life and she is over 80 now and i grew up watching all the process so in a subconscious way I already know what to do myself, the role of the rooster and I even prepared him special meal today :))

Fantastic, so you are pretty well set!

i couldn't kill that animal in the end! Maybe when it will a life or death situation and I will need it in order to survive, I will be able. But now, simply, I didn't want to kill... I wrote some thoughts here https://steemit.com/philosophy/@purplemoon/inner-peace-within-body-and-mind-meditation-plant-medicine-human-design-mind-as-a-best-friend-moral-questions-two-chicks-being

kudos to you, brave killer friend! :)

Bah ha ha! Well, I can't say that I blame you... It is absolutely a difficult and unsavory task to have to do...
Ill check out your post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59201.08
ETH 2515.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50