You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lovely Lotus Flowers and Ponds

in #nature5 years ago

Wonderful that you have lotus ponds so close to you - it would be interesting to hear more about the festival being held there!
I never realized the lotus leaves were so huge!
Such an amazing and beautiful plant!
Thanks for sharing!

Sort:  

The first time I saw the lotus plant I was shocked at its size. From other festivals I've seen in Korea, it's just crowds of people walking around taking selfies and the odd professional taking photos of people taking selfies. There is also food, but in this neighborhood, there is no room because of all the ponds. Anyway, I've never been to this one before, so maybe it will be different.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63196.13
ETH 3385.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45