Autumnal moods: Forest waterfalls - New place discovered!

in #nature6 years ago

Good Morning people!


Strong coffee today, really strong... I should be outdoor already - that was the plan, but the weather is crazy right now, expecting clear out in 30 minutes... so fast post with few shots from my last photo trip to Sylan mountains...

Little background:

On my way back from the mountains, from a window of my car I spotted this falls in a distant. I never stopped here and never explored the area before, but I think it is great!

The problem was I didn't took my tripod with me, the way to the falls were hard, leading through the forest and very steep hill, than, few narrow passes by the river and finally little climbing, but I reached the place!

It was dark already so I had to use higher ISO, longer exposure times so the final quality is quite poor in full size... Anyway, the images still looks nice in smaller formats. It was spontanious exploration walk, with a camera in my hand, only one lens, no extra batteries... so I just shoot what I could and go back to car.

This was the last light that day.


IMG_9637-Edit-1-2.jpg
Click for fullscreen


Location: As I found later on the map, the river is called Nea, it is flowin through Tydal village, nearby Sylan mountains.
Great spot with amazing rock formations, couple of smaller and bigger falls, all surrounded by boreal forests.


IMG_9646-1-2.jpg
Click for fullscreen


Some of the rocks in the river has really strange shapes. Organic patterns, black colour - looks like some alien formations, like a skulls of strange, out-of-this-world creatures...

I took much more frames but the rest is really dark or blurred, my big mistake not to take a tripod in such poor light - but at least I know about the place and I know it will be worth stopping by next time!


IMG_9617-1-3.jpg
Click for fullscreen

Sort:  

Wow, they are great - my long exposure waterfalls and brooks are nothing against yours ... and I was using a tripod 😞
Beautiful Images @photovisions, thank you.

Hi, thanks for comment! Tell me where is the problem with Your long exposures - maybe I can help something! Here I used times as long as 1/3 second - and still are sharp. Always try to have Your stabilization on and use natural elements like walls, stones or trees for extra stabilization. Shoot few shots in a row, one of them will be sharp :).

Thanks for trying to help me, I appreciate it. It's just a matter of time to me and that I am not patient enough ... theoretically, I know what to do 😉

OK, just remember that practice is the most important as You said :). I gave You follow, keep shooting!

Thank you for your support - I will try to take my time and shoot, shoot, shoot...

It's really amazing specially the reflect of the water.If anyone see only the waterfall then it's look like a painting but when see the full pic with the side view then its look real and great.

Thanks a lot! The quality could be much better but I am happy You liked it! Thanks for comment!

You are welcome my friend. I am always here for you and i wish you will do the same for me

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65775.18
ETH 2600.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68