Landscape Photography: Vinales National Park, natural beauty of Cuba at its best

in #nature6 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemers,

Exploring national parks is one of my favorite activities while traveling and I am really glad I was able to visit an amazing national park during my recent trip to Cuba too.

Found in the Pinar del Rio Province in the eastern part of the country, the Vinales National Park is one of the most beautiful and visited national parks in Cuba.

Located some 200 km (125 mi) outside the hustle and bustle of Havana, the Vinales National Park boasts an incredibly picturesque and diverse landscape ranging from vast green tobacco plantations to majestic limestone cliffs, mysterious caves and unique mountain formations known as "mogotes".

I will definitely tell you more about this extraordinary place in one of my future posts but for now, let me just show you a couple of photos I took there.

IMG_20171027_141944.jpg
Click on the image for full view

IMG_20171027_151052.jpg
Click on the image for full view

IMG_20171027_104050.jpg
Click on the image for full view

IMG_20171027_141930.jpg
Click on the image for full view

As you can see, this place is really astonishing and I can only say that hiking in the Vinales National Park was easily the best experience I had in Cuba.

Do you also enjoy exploring national parks when in a foreign country? Or are you more into the urban environment? Let me know in the comments! :)


This is also my entry to for today´s #landscapephotography contest organized by @juliank and @photocontests.


Czech: Kuba není jen o starých amerických bourácích, rumu a doutnících. Byl jsem opravdu příjemně překvapen i krásou místní přírody. Tyto fotky jsou z národního parku Vinales, který se nachází ve východní části ostrova, necelých 200 km od Havany. Místo je to skutečně kouzelné a svým návštěvníkům nabízí celou řadu různých aktivit, ale o tom zase příště. Pro dnešek jen tato malá foto-ochutnávka :)

Thank you for visiting my blog. If you like posts about #nature, #animals, #traveling and discovering secrets and beauties of the #world, make sure to follow me as these are the topics I mostly write about.
If you enjoy my content, feel free to upvote and resteem :) I don’t always follow back but I upvote original and interesting comments on my posts. Have a wonderful day and Steem on!

Sort:  

@cleverbot have you been to Cuba?

No, but I'd like to.

Do bots need visa?

Yes. This bot is hungry.

What is your favorite food?

That's not answering my question.

You didnt ask me about anything.

I asked you what your favorite song was.

That is such a nice national park. I prefer nature on my travels but it is fun to mix it a little with city for cuisine adventure. But nothing tops nature! Loved you photos and seeing them really makes me want to go to Cuba. Now we are traveling around Asia. We will see what the future holds 😉

thanks for this nice comment :) have fun is Asia! (thats where I havent been yet ;) but as you just said, we will see what the future holds :)

Lovely shots! Thanks for sharing. Always wanted to go to Cuba, yet had no idea about this national park. Makes me want to go even more

Glad you liked that post :) Yeah, Cuba is a great place to visit ;)

Traveled to Cuba when I was a lot younger.. Beautiful place with some amazing people. Too bad I wasn't into photography at the time!

Haha, I have the same problem with some other locations I visited years ago when I was not into photography :)) Welcome to Steemit and good luck in photo contests! ;)

Nechci ti pochlebovat, ale opět úžasné fotky. Řekni mi jak ty to děláš..... ;-)

Díky :) Už jsem to psal, jsem jen takový nadšanec, co rád cvaká :D znalosti i vybavení mám mizerné :D

Hey, the Pinar del Rio publications arrived, that's good!
Very beautiful place

What a beautiful gift of nature through this park in Cuba.
By the way, the landscape of the photos has much similarity with the Venezuelan plain and the region of the great savanna located in our country.

I found it curious.

Definitely, something in common have Latin countries and has to do with their culture, fauna and vegetation.

Thanks for the nice comment Rosi, I like those photos from Venezuela! The last one looks really amazing. Are these photos yours?

Venezuela is beautiful. No, friend @phortun are from the web. But they are places of Venezuela.

Krásné fotky do cestovatelského deníku ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69662.55
ETH 3388.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77