Landscape Photography: exploring Punta Uva, the hidden gem of Costa Rica

in #nature6 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemmates!

Today, I would like to take you on a little tour around Punta Uva, a picturesque tiny fishing village located on the Caribbean coast of Costa Rica. Found some 8 km (5 mi) outside the popular tourist town of Puerto Viejo, Punta Uva basically consists of just several dirt roads, little shops, restaurants and a few small hotels.

While there is not really much to see in the village, you will be amazed by the beauty and diversity of the surrounding nature. The area is famous for superb white to golden sand beaches, calm crystal clear waters, lush tropical vegetation and abundant wildlife. The beaches are never crowded and the water offers great conditions for snorkeling as there is a beautiful coral reef not far from the shore. In fact, some parts of the Punta Uva area already belong to the Gandoca-Manzanillo National Park.

Let me now show you a few shots I took there.

IMG_20170908_113235.jpg

IMG_20170904_121538.jpg

IMG_20170904_130130.jpg

IMG_20170904_121430.jpg

This is also my entry for today´s #landscapephotography contest hosted by @juliank.


Thank you for visiting my blog. If you like posts about #nature, #animals, #traveling and discovering secrets and beauties of the #world, make sure to follow me as these are the topics I mostly write about.
If you enjoy my content, feel free to upvote and resteem :) I don’t always follow back but I upvote original and interesting comments on my posts. Have a wonderful day and Steem on!

Sort:  

@martibis here, Punta Uva is actually one of my most favorite places I've seen so far, there is actually a little hidden passage between two beaches (where you normally have to go around), but you can climb up on top of the rocks and the views are simply stunning. I should have some footage of that laying around, might have to make a post about that, haha!

Also you're a Honorable Mention in the latest Digest!

Hey @martibis, first - thanks for running @steemitworldmap, it is an amazing tool! Second, thanks for stopping by and leaving this comment - I only spent a couple of hours at Punta Uva as we were on a bike trip to Manzanillo from Puerto Viejo but I agree - it is an incredibly beautiful place! Also, thanks for the Honorable Mention, means a lot! :) Keep up the great work.

wonderful place, thanks for sharing this :)

This looks very nice and heaven-like. I am missing the sea! Really giving me an urge to go for a swim...

Thanks! :)

Wow, very cool place! Now I want to leave :)

Moc pěkné místo.
První a třetí fotka super ;)

Díky. Druhá a čtvrtá je nepříliš fotogenická (leč v reálu krásná) sladkovodní laguna :)

To Ti věřím a závidím ;)
Bohužel na fotkách je vypálená obloha... Někdy je to boj. V pondělí jsem na výlet táhl foťák s vědomím, že na tom místě fotit nejde...
A nešlo ;)

Wao its really cool... I need this relax... Wait for me beach!!!

Looks like para - para - paradise!

A place you dream to spend your holidays, beautiful!

Haha exactly :) Thanks.

You know I'm a big fan of Costa Rica! It's definitely on my list of places where I want to return. Great shots! It sounds like you were in a wonderful part of the country.

Thanks, yes, it is a beautiful part of the country. But I think all Costa Rica is a woderful piece of land. They really take care of their incredible nature, which makes this country stand out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 56904.92
ETH 2440.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37