The World Of Bees IV

in #nature6 years ago

290b57ed-6f55-41eb-a2b5-9b8409a2168d.jpg

Hello from the world of bees. Today I want to tell you and share with you a pleasant experience that I happened to live here, at the post I made, within an agricultural context of the Roman countryside, in a border territory of the extreme suburbs north of the XIV City Hall of Rome that, unfolding along the Via Boccea, pushes you to go closer and closer to the nearby lake of Bracciano.
Last Saturday, taking advantage of a weather truce, I decided to pay a visit to my care to see if the "community" is growing, if some of them have been taken into consideration. This is because in the spring, the phenomenon of swarming is more frequent when, with the awakening of nature, our bees reproduce more quickly and therefore feel the need to leave the hive, a part of worker bees with the old queen, going a building a new colony maybe hung on an olive tree or in the hollow of an oak tree.
Maybe, one day I will talk about the most exhaustively swarming because it is one of the most fascinating activities of our precious insects.
At one point, while I was busy inspecting the beehives, with my smoker in action, I hear a horn from the nearby street, I turn around and see with my hand that Ruggero greets me and is coming to find me.

b1c21c13-6484-4981-9dbf-3d96081051bd.jpg

d00cbee5-5f49-4737-9fac-c271fefb0d8e.jpg

You must know that Ruggero, this gentleman who you see in the photos, is a pugnacious seventy year old beekeeper, who one day, at the beginning of my adventure, emerged from not so dove, to tell me good Vittorio! Count on me and loot my experience. From that day on, our mutual assistance is frequent whenever there are new problems to face.

28d3b21c-d408-4237-9e46-671878c983e3.jpg

As you can see from the photos, Ruggero is a daredevil and confronts our bees friends without a protection guard. Naturally do not imitate Ruggero for any reason! Bees, lovable as it may be, their sting they can use, if they feel endangered with their eyes that are sensitive and allergic to their venom.
What surprises me of Ruggero is the extreme safety in handling bare frames that contain bees honey bees.
It made me smile at the attempt of some of them to approach his neck, from the thick hair, and
stay with the legs and the sting stranded. I saw the little creatures rendered inoffensive
from that thick forest of graying hair so much that, at a certain point, driven by a desire to
justice and freedom, I bent the index and the thumb of my hand, well protected by a sure
glove, and I had to disengage a little animal that was now succumbing.
Greetings and see you soon.

bb6ca8d6-5b5f-4377-94e8-64c543fbaa5c.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66394.28
ETH 3309.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70