Musings of a Principal on Summer Break - Simple Pleasures

in #nature7 years ago

JFK said: Nothing compares to the simple pleasure of a bike ride. And these words are true for me as I try to fill my days with simple pleasures and distractions from my busy school year.
IMG_0796.JPG

Today, I saw many things on my bike ride. I travelled through a dandelion filled field and let my dog fun free from her leash.
IMG_6962.JPG

Our city has many areas to view the downtown skyline. We found a view that reminds me of Emerald City in the Wizard of Oz.IMG_6688.JPG

The bike ride ended closer to evening. The sun in the background is a fantastic shade of orange, due to the smoke from wildfires in the air. It gives the evening an eerie hue of muted red and orange. Despite the carnage that the fires are creating, they leave a hushed, beautiful feel in the air.

IMG_2974.JPG

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63373.75
ETH 3170.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88