THE PROPER WAY TO HOLD AN OPOSSUM?

in #nature5 years ago (edited)

Let's give it a try!

In the past, I've received a number of comments about not holding opossums "properly." Truth be told, I never read the instruction manual, so I'll claim ignorance. However, lots of comments suggesting a more appropriate way to hold a wild opossum have been left for me to read, so read them I did. Since we really don't have a shortage of opossums around here, I decided to head out and grab one, and attempt to hold it "properly." For those in the know, please let me know how I did. I'm still rather new at this. Thanks!

THE PROPER WAY TO HOLD AN OPOSSUM? - VIDEO

BONUS LINKS

We just released our second book ever, "ARMADILLO ESCAPE" - a children's book that was the effort of three generations of our family, from @grandpa-pepper all the way down to Pinkie-Pepper. We're excited about it, so here's some links for you to check out in case you're interested. Thanks!

ORDER A COPY FROM OUR HOMESTEADER'S CO-OP STORE

ORDER AN AUTOGRAPHED COPY

ORDER ON AMAZON

Until next time…

Make today special!


Want to sell sustainable, handmade products in the Homesteaders Co-op?

Learn more and apply here

Visit the Pepper Family Homestead Store here!

Sort:  

love it. I would have assumed that the proper way to hold an opossum would have been to not hold it. That dude seems pretty chill though and I never would have guessed that they would relax like that.

This is hilarious! Anyone who knows your vlogs, knows you respect wildlife. But, you know...someone will be triggered to post something on YT. I think the possum video collection needs to go viral. 😏

Thanks for finding humor in there.... I was pretty sure I hid some in there somewhere, LOL

Verry good

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54274.36
ETH 2279.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33