Flowers makes me illogically happy!

in #nature7 years ago (edited)
Art is the unceasing effort to compete with the beauty of flowers - and never succeeding.   ~ Gian Carlo Menotti

Pink Bougainvillea is one of my mothers favorite flowers/plants to grow in her backyard.  One day when I was visiting my parents I got lucky to get photograph this little guy out checking out the pretty pink bougainvillea. When I first got my first dSLR when the Canon Rebel XSi came out in 2008 I was super excited to go around photographing everything.  These two pictures was some of my more favorites that I took in 2009.  The pictures reminds me of happy times, learning new things and that I really miss getting out and taking a bunch of photos which I have been waiting for it to warm up.  I look forward to when things starting blooming and I can't wait!    


#butterfly #pink #bougainvillea  #ozhiya #alirivka

Sort:  

Beautiful photos!

Very good photo :)

Thanks, @foxkoit!

Npr :)) Soon I come and look more :)

I hope that you do and I'll be sure to check you out as well! :)

Illogically happy

lol, lovely pictures. I have love for purple tho

I have a feeling you found the "illogically happy" to be of interest to ya... a bit of Vulcan like, eh? LOL
Sorry had to just say that. Thanks for your wonderful compliment, @davidekpin!

Yea, and you welcome

how beautiful my mother also loved planting flowers and roses! I'm new to this community and it's one of the best pictures I've seen! good post, thanks for sharing

Thank you so much, @jeander for liking my picture and taking the time to comment on it! It's nice to hear that your mother also loved planting flowers! How wonderful! :)

Wow very beautiful photography and it is really look.
Thanks @ozhiya
Have a nice day

How's your day, @goldcoin? I am glad you like my post!

wow... it' wonderful photograph....

Many thanks for your lovely compliment​, @wasu!

very impression your post, I really like, I want to like you what is its secret?

if you wish please visit my blog, i need your support .thank you https://steemit.com/@muliadi

Thanks for visiting and liking my post, @muliadi!

very good, cool

You are welcom my friend..

yes, we can not wait to be in the spring to take beautiful pictures!
There is not enough brightness.
see you soon

I agree can't wait for spring! Thanks for your comment, @archeothot!

Beautiful. The colors are amazing. I like it. Upvoted and followed you. Checkout my flower here...it's not so good as a flower but my cat loves it. 😀
https://steemit.com/colorchallenge/@vicky-vick/33hjfl-colorchallenge-thursday-green
@vicky-vick

Thanks, @vicky-vick! I've followed you as well and I'll check your posts out!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66086.05
ETH 3299.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70