Yosemite - Tioga Pass

in #nature7 years ago (edited)

The end of my perfect day at Tuolumne Meadows. Looking east toward Lembert Dome.
deer a wide pink cc.jpg

A young man crossing Budd Creek while a herd of mule deer graze in the background.
tuol boy a.jpg

Deer casually make their way through the ponds, as well.
deer reflect pink close.jpg

Tuol pink splash.jpg

tuol champagne splash sharp wide.jpg

Sort:  

you just took these pictures?? they are amazing... what the hell

Thank you. Yes. I took them. The deer were very cooperative. I stayed out there for most of 2 hours, but the weather was perfect and the ground was amazingly dry so I could sit down most of the time. It was a great day.

Tuolumne is lousy with deer! What time of day was this? Do you have to take them towards the end of day to get that pristine reflection? These are very good.

LOL. I know! The deer are remarkably calm there, too. I took the one of the boy at about 5:45pm and the deer under the pinkish sky were taken at about 8pm. That was on July 6th so it was a good, long day. I don't have much luck trying to get reflections off the water in the middle of the day. Could be the wind. I'll have to experiment with it some more.

Gorgeous! But your perfect day? You can't think of anything that would have made the day better?

My near perfect day. Still, I didn't have to pay to get into the park and the mosquitos didn't try to devour me so that was pretty good.

Very cool post... I like it :)

What a beautiful little series! I'm not sure what kin of camera you used but I love how raw they are!

Thanks. It was a Canon EOS and Canon Rebel T3.

Congratulations @overbridge! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @overbridge! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67900.86
ETH 3250.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63