Hot sunshine and cool ivy!!!

in #nature6 years ago

Our property is surrounded by natural rock walls, which I find very beautiful. But they can be quite stark looking and also hold a lot of heat, which is not something you want with summer temperatures often topping 35C! When we moved into the house 16 years ago we planted a few different ivy plants, and they are fulfilling their function!

We have to trim the ivy though, as it tends to grow both vertically and horizontally!!! 

@onetree

Sort:  

The different types of Ivy look nice and definitely has a cool effect. Thx for sharing!

I think ivy is somehow poisonous! But I like them for being evergreen and very tough!

They have to be tough to survive in our heat! I find them very pretty though, I like the shape of the leaves.

Awesome thanks for sharing!!! I bet the high temperatures are great for the plants though! Do you live in Pretoria?

No, Newcastle. I think I mentioned it before :)

You sure did! You like plants?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60422.26
ETH 3311.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37